The Church was organized in February, 1888 and dedicated in 1890. It was destroyed by fire in 1918, to be rebuilt in 1921, through the efforts of The Rev. John Redpath, for whom the church is named. For many years the church stood empty and unsed. Through the efforts of two young couples the church reopened in 1965 for summer worship.